The 100 Briefs, in 1 Day

Yup, when I saw the title of this brief I was shocked, scared, nervous, yet exciting because it’s going to be a taught challenge and a good experience too.

After a long christmas holiday break, I think we’re all just itching to draw and grab some colour pencils and do what we do best and for me that would be drawing. We’ve been given a task to create 100 drawings in our sketchbook within a certain time frame and by the end of the day we had to complete it. However, despite the unnerving part of having to completing 100 drawings in one day, I was really looking forward to having ago at it. When we were given the instructions of what to draw,  it was interesting to how straightway my brain just visually snapped the answer to what I had to illustrate to the paper. As Sara continued to read out the tasks, we all kind of managed to grasp on what we had to do, as for me I enjoy illustration very much and doing a task like this is a great way of exercising our brain and expand our imaginations. Personally, I would say 100 drawings is pretty excessive for 1 day as I did got really tired later in the day however, I do get what the whole meaning of this task was which is once we graduate from uni and off to work in the industry we would have to draw more than just 100 things in one day,  so doing this task is something that I have to get use and continue to practice. Of course I do believe that practise makes it perfect but for now I’m just going to take baby steps, slow and steady so maybe 10 drawings in one day not 100 but I do would like to challenge that again.

Leave a Reply

