MEET: Damien Florebert Cuypers

34_06-katejoanna

Aside from grisly court cases and the odd landscape, you don’t get much public draftsmanship these days – especially somewhere as fast-paced and crowded as high-end fashion events. Damien Cuypers is bucking that trend by turning up at every fashion week there is and just sketching his heart out. I came across his work about a year ago when I was just browsing on the internet looking for new fashion illustrator who I need to study about for my project. Fashion illustration is one of my favourites types of illustration that I’m still love doing, however my work is nothing compare to Cuypers’ work. I love his effortless colour strokes, he captured the subject matters in his drawing uniquely and authentically.

34_05-katealexandra

Each characters have their own individuality and identity which I love. His illustrations are so good to look as because they’re all very colourful and well put together. I’ve been following his tumblr ever since I’ve dissevered his amazing talent, I really recommend you should check him out!

25_perryjopling

Leave a Reply

