Collect, Analyse & (Re)Assemble: The Art of Collecting

13140722_10206410592970340_828337658_n

It is much thought about and much discussed subject for we all collect. We collect friends, informations, knowledge, memories, experiences and sometimes even dreams. For me, I collecting is a type of art that we don’t often appreciate. I get inspirations by going through things I’ve been collecting over the years, I always thought to myself “well maybe this will become useful” before I’m about to throw anythings away. Whether its a dream that I have had, I journal them down or sketch them out but only ones that have made impact to me or ones that is reoccurring. I collected books, interesting vintage finds, art work, letters, journals/dairies, business cards, receipts, etc. Yes I have many things that I’ve collected over the years and I never really understand why I keep them. Maybe each and every objects or things that I have been keeping are important to me but in lots of different ways. Certain things hold memories and sentimental values that you cannot put a price on it. For this project I’m going to go through them, as much as I could find and hopefully experiment and create to make something out of them.

Leave a Reply

